Alpha, Parc animalier des loups
SAINT-MARTIN-DE-VÉSUBIE

Located in Le Boréon, 8 km from the town of Saint-Martin Vésubie, in the heart of the Vésubie valley, the Alpha Park is located in the central zone of the Mercantour National Park, between 1,500 and 1,900 metres above sea level.

Museum space :
This animal park, also a museographic space, deals with the interactions between wolves and humans. With the help of the various observation points integrated into the Boréon forest, you will observe the 3 wolf packs that distinguish European wolves from Canadian wolves.

Multi-sensory shows :
Auguste the shepherd, Bastien the wolfman and Jean the ethologist will share with you their vision of the wolf, a mythical animal, during 3 multi-sensory shows.

Caregiver for a day:
The Alpha Park also offers you the opportunity to become a "Caretaker for a Day" only by reservation for one morning, a very privileged visit where the caretakers will make you discover their daily work as close as possible to the packs.

Implantation :
The Alpha Park site was not chosen at random. In fact, it was only a few kilometres from Le Boréon, in the Vallon de Mollières, that the first Italian wolves (Canis lupus italicus) were officially observed in 1992.

Accommodation and Restaurants - Activities around the park :
Comfortable furnished apartments with a capacity of between 2 and 5 people and ideally located, as well as two cabins perched at an altitude of 1600m, designed to accommodate 4 people, allow you to extend your stay at Le Boréon and enjoy all the outdoor activities of the resort depending on the season (hiking, climbing, horseback riding, trout fishing, snowshoeing, Nordic skiing, sledding, etc.).
You can eat on the spot, either at the snack bar in the park or at the warm and friendly restaurant "l'Ô à la Bouche" located at the reception chalet of Parc Alpha.

Alpha, Parc animalier des loups
SAINT MARTIN VESUBIE

Situé au Boréon, à 8 km de la commune de Saint-Martin Vésubie, en pleine vallée de la Vésubie, le Parc Alpha est localisé en zone centrale du Parc National du Mercantour, entre 1 500 et 1 900 mètres d’altitude.

ESPACE MUSEOGRAPHIQUE
Ce parc animalier, également espace muséographique, traite des interactions entre les loups et les hommes. A l’aide des différents points d’observation intégrés dans la forêt du Boréon, vous observerez les 3 meutes de loups distinguant les loups européens des loups canadiens.

SPECTACLES MULTI SENSORIELS
Auguste le berger, Bastien le louvetier et Jean l’éthologue partageront avec vous leur vision sur le loup, animal mythique, au cours de 3 spectacles multi sensoriels.

SOIGNEUR D’UN JOUR
Le parc Alpha vous propose également de devenir « Soigneur d’un Jour » uniquement sur réservation le temps d’une matinée, une visite très privilégiée où les soigneurs vous feront découvrir leur travail au quotidien au plus près des meutes.

IMPLANTATION
Le site d’implantation du Parc Alpha n’a pas été choisi au hasard. En effet, c’est à quelques kilomètres du Boréon, dans le Vallon de Mollières, que les premiers loups italiens (Canis lupus italicus) ont été officiellement observés en 1992.

HÉBERGEMENTS et RESTAURATION – ACTIVITÉS AUTOUR DU PARC
Des appartements meublés confortables ayant une capacité d’accueil comprise entre 2 et 5 personnes et idéalement situés, ainsi que deux cabanes perchées à 1600m d’altitude, conçues pour accueillir 4 personnes, vous permettent de prolonger votre séjour au Boréon et de profiter de l’ensemble des activités de plein air de la station selon la saison (randonnée, escalade, balades à cheval, pêche à la truite, raquettes, ski nordique, luge, etc…).
Vous pouvez vous restaurez sur place, soit au snack dans le parc soit au chaleureux et convivial restaurant « l’Ô à la Bouche »situé au chalet d’accueil du Parc Alpha.