SUPPORT the Village of the Carnoules Turtles

SUPPORT the Village of the Carnoules Turtles

 17 May 2020
 about 2 minutes

Franck Bonin, Director of the Centre for the Protection of Turtles: Reopening of the Turtle Village, your visit is eagerly awaited!

"Authorization to reopen has just been granted to the Turtle village of Carnoules It took place on May 15th

In the meantime, a protocol to protect you and our staff from any contamination is in place. You will be able to visit the centre again (from 10am to 6pm from Monday to Sunday) and enjoy all the improvements made this winter (unique museum in the world with more than 3000 representations of turtles now, new snapping turtle pool outside, screening of three exclusive documentaries on the protection of turtles in Mexico, Amazonia and Madagascar with exceptional species).

Your visit will support our refuge and allow its rebirth after this terrible health episode.
Make a donation to support the Village des Tortues
You can of course make a donation directly to the village, without any intermediary, to help us make the future of our protected less uncertain (RIB dedicated to the village of the turtles of Carnoules).

In order to definitively clarify all the doubts that your many questions reveal, the TURTLE VILLAGE hosts an association, the SOPTOM, which has been working on the protection of WILD turtles for 30 years.

The centre itself, a refuge for seized or abandoned turtles that visitors have enjoyed for many years, is not an association. It would have been impossible for us to get help from banks if the enthusiasts who created the new turtle village on Carnoules did not give their guarantee. For this reason we cannot, as an association, accept volunteers or provide a tax receipt for your donations. These are advantages which only benefit associations.

We have therefore provided a GNIcorresponding to a special account to get us out of the terrible spiral that began on March 15th at the beginning of lockdown. This solution guarantees donors the absence of commissions to third parties when they make a generous gesture. During your visits we will be keen to explain to you concretely how these donated sums have been used.

Looking forward to seeing you again at your best."

 

 

 

Back to the blog

SOUTENIR le Village des Tortues de Carnoules

SOUTENIR le Village des Tortues de Carnoules

 17 mai 2020
 2 minutes environ

Franck Bonin, Directeur du Centre de Protection des Tortues : Réouverture du village des Tortues, votre visite est très attendue !

« L’autorisation de réouverture vient d’être accordée au village des tortues de Carnoules Elle a eu lieu ce 15 mai

En attendant, un protocole pour vous protéger ainsi que notre personnel de toute contamination est mis en place. Vous pourrez donc de nouveau parcourir le centre (de 10h à 18h du lundi au dimanche) et profiter de toutes les améliorations apportées cet hiver (musée unique au monde avec plus de 3000 représentations de tortues désormais, nouveau bassin des tortues serpentines à l’extérieur, projection de trois documentaires exclusifs sur la protections des tortues au Mexique, en Amazonie et à Madagascar avec des espèces exceptionnelles).

Votre visite soutiendra notre refuge et permettra sa renaissance après ce terrible épisode sanitaire.
Faites un don pour soutenir le Village des Tortues
Vous pouvez bien sûr faire un don directement au village, sans aucun intermédiaire, afin de nous aider à rendre l’avenir de nos protégées moins incertain (RIB dédié du village des tortues de Carnoules)

Afin de clarifier définitivement tous les doutes que vos nombreuses questions révèlent, le VILLAGE des TORTUES héberge une association, la SOPTOM qui travaille sur la protection des tortues SAUVAGES depuis 30 ans.

Le centre lui-même, refuge pour les tortues saisies ou abandonnées que les visiteurs apprécient depuis de nombreuses années n’est pas une association. Il nous aurait été impossible d’obtenir l’aide des banques si les passionnés qui ont créé sur Carnoules le nouveau village des tortues ne se portaient pas caution. A ce titre nous ne pouvons, comme une association, accepter des bénévoles ni fournir de reçu fiscal pour vos dons. Il s’agit d’avantages dont bénéficient uniquement les associations.

Nous avons donc fournis un RIBcorrespondant à un compte spécial pour nous sortir du terrible engrenage débuté le 15 mars au début du confinement. Cette solution permet de garantir aux donateurs l’absence de commissions à des tiers lorsqu’il font un geste généreux. Au cours de vos visites nous aurons à cœur de vous expliquer concrètement comment ces sommes données ont été utilisées.

Au plaisir de vous revoir en pleine forme »

 

 

 

Retour au blog