Carnivorous Turtles
Village

Come and discover alone or with your family this new village, about twenty kilometres from Brignoles: 2 hectares of nature open up to you to learn all about the Maures tortoise and more than 50 species from all over the world, i.e. more than 1,500 tortoises. When you visit the Turtle Village, you learn how to better protect the turtles and contribute to their conservation.

Discover the land and water turtles :
Its greenhouse & aquatic environments - Get close
to the giant desert turtles (C.sulcata) and admire the South American coal turtles (C.carbonaria) in a tropical space among frangipani, banana and rubber trees. You will observe the incredible soft-shelled turtle and Borneo's batagators as if at the bottom of a river.

An intelligent and recreational outing :
Its museum -
More than 3,000 objects representing turtles, including 3 exceptional collections made over more than 60 years are on display and make this magical place unique in the world.

Wild turtle care center :
Its veterinary pole - To
assist in the care given to the turtles: identification, injectable treatments, small surgeries... A visit of this space is possible in winter. Private consultations for turtles can be organized by appointment.

Village des Tortues
CARNOULES

Venez découvrir seul ou en famille ce nouveau village, à une vingtaine de kilomètres de Brignoles : 2 hectares de nature s’ouvrent à vous pour tout connaitre sur la Tortue des Maures et plus de 50 espèces du monde entier, soit plus de 1.500 tortues. Lorsque vous visitez le Village des Tortues, vous apprenez à mieux protéger les tortues et vous contribuez à leur conservation.

DÉCOUVRIR LES TORTUES DE TERRE & D’EAU
Sa serre & ses milieux aquatiques
Approchez les tortues géantes du désert (C.sulcata) et admirez les tortues charbonnières d’Amérique du Sud (C.carbonaria) dans un espace tropical parmi les frangipaniers, les bananiers et les caoutchoucs. Vous observerez l’incroyable tortue à carapace molle ainsi que les batagurs de Bornéo comme au fond d’une rivière.

UNE SORTIE INTELLIGENTE & RÉCRÉATIVE
Son musée
Plus de 3.000 objets représentant des tortues, dont 3 collections exceptionnelles réalisées pendant plus de 60 ans sont exposées et font de ce lieu magique un espace unique au monde.

CENTRE DE SOINS AUX TORTUES SAUVAGES
Son pôle vétérinaire
Assister aux soins prodigués aux tortues : identifications, traitements injectables, petites chirurgies… Une visite de cet espace est possible en hiver. Des consultations privées pour les tortues peuvent s’organiser sur RDV.